JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” started the state trials of icebreaker “Ilya Muromets”

SAINT-PETERSBURG, 04.10.2017. JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” started the state trials of icebreaker “Ilya Muromets”, which will be performed in testing areas of the Gulf of Finland and the Baltic Sea. In the course of these trials, the state review committee for commissioning of ships will check operation of all machineries and equipment of the vessel.The icebreaker “Ilya Muromets” is a multi-purpose single-deck vessel of project 21180, designed for deployment and activation of the forces in ice conditions. It was laid down on April 23, 2015, and was launched on June 10, 2016. The ship is capable to perform functions of a tugboat, an icebreaker and a patrol boat at the same time, and it will be used for support of the Artic group of the Russian Navy. High maneuverability has been achieved by fully revolving mechanic twin-screw pod drives and a bow thruster, thereby increasing maneuvering performance of the vessel in ice conditions.
The vessel control system has a high scale integration and automation. The icebreaker is equipped with advanced navigation system, electronic mapping navigation data system. The ship has been built with observance of the international conventions – International Convention for Safety of Life at Sea (SOLAS) and International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships (MARPOL).
A milestone stage of the factory sea trials, performed in August – September of this year, became testing of unattended operation mode of the vessel by one person. The icebreaker “Ilya Muromets” has been constructed for automation class Aut 1, enabling control of the vessel by means of one person – the captain. During the testing, members of the testing crew, including personnel of the engine room, were “isolated” from work for 24 hours, i.e. the icebreaker machinery was not attended by the watch crews, and the ship control was effected only from the bridge. The icebreaker showed good results of control in unattended operation mode, were registered no deviations and breakdowns.
In the course of the factory sea trials were also checked radio detecting, ranging and communication systems. Maximum range of communication between the icebreaker and the helicopter was recorded at 150 km. In addition, was tested light and signal complex “Tulpan”, including external lights of the vessel outline profile: helipad, masts, cranes, etc.
Besides, within the framework of the factory sea trials were made measurements of the magnetic field of the icebreaker; all the machinery of the vessel was tested, including deck machinery and mooring equipment; anchor gear was tested for maximum gusts of wind -17 m/s; the helicopter was started, using the vessel electrical power system.
JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” has the experience of construction of support icebreakers for the Russian Navy. The enterprise has built 16 vessels of project 97, which became most popular series for domestic fleet.
The main characteristics of the vessel are the following: displacement is 6,000 tons; length is 85 meters; width is 20 meters; freeboard is 9.2 meters; draft is 6.8 meters; sea endurance is up to 60 days; cruising range is up to 3,000 nautical miles; icebreaking capability – an ice field with a thickness up to 1,5 m; propulsion type is diesel power generator with pod drives with capacity 3,5 MW each; crew is 32 persons.

 


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

АО «Адмиралтейские верфи» приступило к государственным испытаниям ледокола «Илья Муромец»

 

САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГ, 04.10.2017 г. АО «Адмиралтейские верфи» приступило к государственным испытаниям ледокола «Илья Муромец», которые пройдут в полигонах Финского залива и Балтийского моря. За время испытаний государственная комиссия приёмки кораблей проверит работу всех механизмов и оборудования судна. Ледокол «Илья Муромец» — однопалубное многофункциональное судно проекта 21180, предназначено для обеспечения базирования и развертывания сил флота в ледовых условиях, было заложено 23 апреля 2015 года и спущено на воду 10 июня 2016 года. Судно обладает возможностями морского буксира, ледокола и патрульного корабля одновременно и будет использоваться для обеспечения деятельности Арктической группировки Военно-морского флота России. Высокая маневренность ледокола обеспечивается полноповоротными механическими двухвинтовыми рулевыми колонками и носовым подруливающим устройством, что повышает маневренные характеристики судна при работе в ледовых условиях.
Система управления судна имеет высокую степень автоматизации и интеграции. Ледокол оснащен современным навигационным комплексом, с электронной картографической навигационно-информационной системой. Судно строится с соблюдением международных конвенций по обеспечению безопасности человеческой жизни на море (СОЛАС) и по незагрязнению окружающей среды (МАРПОЛ).
Ключевым этапом заводских ходовых испытаний (ЗХИ), проходивших в августе-сентябре этого года, стала проверка безвахтенного режима работы при управлении судна одним человеком. Ледокол «Илья Муромец» строится на класс автоматизации Aut1, предполагающий возможность управления судном одним человеком – капитаном. В процессе испытания члены сдаточной команды, включая работников машинного отделения, были «изолированы» от работы в течение 24 часов, т.е. механизмы ледокола не обслуживались вахтами, а управление судном осуществлялось только с ходового мостика. Ледокол показал хорошие результаты управления в безвахтенном режиме, отклонений и поломок не зафиксировано.
В ходе ЗХИ также были проверены системы связи и радиолокации. Максимальная дальность осуществления связи между вертолетом и ледоколом зафиксирована на 150 км. Также проверен цвето-сигнальный комплекс «Тюльпан», включающий габаритные огни силуэта судна: вертолетная площадка, мачты, краны и т.д.
Кроме того, в рамках заводских ходовых испытаний были проведены замеры магнитного поля ледокола; проверка всего оборудования корабля, в том числе палубного и швартовного; в штатном режиме испытано якорное устройство при максимальных порывах ветра 17 м/с; осуществлен запуск вертолета от электрической сети судна.
АО «Адмиралтейские верфи» имеет опыт строительства вспомогательных ледоколов для Военно-морского флота России. На предприятии были построены 16 кораблей проекта 97, которые стали самой массовой серией для отечественного флота.
Основные тактико-технические характеристики судна: водоизмещение – 6 тысяч тонн; длина – 85 метров; ширина — 20 метров; высота борта – 9,2 метра; осадка – 6,8 метров; автономность плавания – до 60 суток; дальность плаванья – 3 тысячи миль; проходимость – ледовое поле толщиной до 1,5 метров; тип движителя – дизель-электроход с винто-рулевыми колонками мощностью 3,5 МВт каждая; экипаж – 32 человека.

190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip