JSC «ADMIRALTY SHIPYARDS» HAS AWARDED WINNERS OF COMPETITION «SEA WREATH OF GLORY: SEAMEN ON SERVICE TO MOTHERLAND»

General Director Deputy on personnel and general issues of JSC “Admiralty Shipyards” Mr Igor Savelyev congratulated and awarded the winners of historical nomination of trans-regional historical and patriotic competition “Sea wreath of glory: seamen on service to Motherland».

Mr Savelyev noticed that the subject area of competition was very close to Admiralty Shipyards: “First, the main hero of the battle of Gangut – Peter the Great – is the founder of our shipyard and its first manager. Secondly, this year is an anniversary for us too, we mark 310 years from the date when the shipyard was established. And, at last, thirdly, all 99 ships which took part in the battle of Gangut were constructed on our shipyards. I am very pleased that you show interest in the history of Navy and domestic shipbuilding. I hope that it will not wane. And it will be decisive in making your choice of profession related to sea”.

Students of 5th – 11th classes, pupils of Young Seamen Clubs and sea classes and students and cadets of specialised educational institutions took part in competition “Sea wreath of glory” sponsored by Sea Council of the St.-Petersburg government, regional public Fund “Maritime Petersburg”, Center of National Glory of Russia and the Navy command.

More than 200 works were presented to the jury of the completion. They were devoted to the 300th anniversary of the battle of Gangut, the 100th anniversary of the beginning of the First World War and the 70th anniversary of final lifting of the blockade of Leningrad.

 

                  

203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» наградило победителей конкурса «Морской венок славы: моряки на службе Отечеству»

Заместитель генерального директора по персоналу и общим вопросам ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» Игорь Савельев поздравил и наградил победителей исторической номинации межрегионального историко-патриотического конкурса «Морской венок славы: моряки на службе Отечеству».

Игорь Савельев отметил, что тематика конкурса очень близка Адмиралтейским верфям: «Во-первых, главный герой Гангутской битвы – Петр Первый – является основателем нашего предприятия и его первым директором.Во-вторых, этот год для нас тоже юбилейный, мы отмечаем 310 лет со дня основания. И, наконец, в-третьих, все 99 кораблей, которые участвовали в Гангутской битве, были построены на наших верфях. Мне очень приятно, что вы проявляете интерес к истории флота, отечественного кораблестроения. Надеюсь, что он не угаснет и будет определяющим в выборе вашей профессии, связанной с морем».

Участие в «Морском венке славы», организаторами которого выступили Морской совет при правительстве Санкт-Петербурга, регионально-общественный Фонд «Морской Петербург», Центр национальной славы России, а также командование ВМФ приняли учащиеся 5 – 11 классов, воспитанники Клубов юных моряков и морских классов, а также студенты и курсанты специализированных учебных заведений.

На суд жюри поступило более 200 работ, посвященных 300-летию Гангутского сражения, 100-летию начала Первой мировой войны и 70-летию окончательного снятия блокады Ленинграда.

 

                  

190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip