SUBMARINE OF PROJECT 636.3 “STARY OSKOL” IS LAUNCHED AT JSC «ADMIRALTY SHIPYARDS»

St.-Petersburg, 28.08.2014. A ceremony of launching  large diesel-electric submarine “Stary Oskol” took place at JSC “Admiralty Shipyards”. A submarine of project 636.3 — the third ship in a series under construction at JSC “Admiralty Shipyards” for the Russian Navy was laid down  in August 2012.

Commander-in-Chief of Russian Navy Admiral Victor Chirkov, acting Governor of St.-Petersburg Alexander Govorunov, General Director of JSC “Admiralty Shipyards” Alexander Buzakov and Head of administration of Stary Oskolsky city district Alexander Gnedyh attended the solemn ceremony.

“It is symbolic that this production event marks in the 310 anniversary of Admiralty Shipyards. It becomes a worthy contribution to an anniversary collection of labour achievements, General Director Alexander Buzakov said. — Launching of the 3rd submarine of a series means that the contract is almost half-fulfilled. Building of the series enabled increasing the production capacities of the shipyard, and today we are ready to take new orders”.

“Launching of submarine “Stary Oskol” is of historic significance not only for Admiralty Shipyards and the Navy but also for the Russian Federation, Victor Chirkov emphasized. The submarines of the series will provide security in the Black Sea and Mediterranean region. These are the modern advanced ships, and they are much needed in the Russian Navy!”

Building of a series of six submarines of modified 636 project started the implementation of the long-term plan of the Ministry of Defence of Russia on restoring the combat readiness of the Black Sea fleet and the program of improvement of diesel electric submarines for the Russian Navy.

All six ships of the series today under construction at JSC “Admiralty Shipyards” are named in honour of the cities bearing honorary title “City of military glory”.

In June 2014 the second ship of a series “Rostov-on-Don” was launched. Now she is successfully undergoing the dock trials. A solemn ceremony of laying down the fourth submarine — “Krasnodar” took place on 20 February this year. In October two more ships “Velikiy Novgorod” and “Kolpino” will be laid. Building of all series is progressing according to the contract.

The submarines of modified project 636 have a higher combat effectiveness (compared to the previous projects). The optimum balance of acoustic stealthiness and target acquisition range, the latest inertial navigation complex,  up-to-date computerised information control system, powerful quick operating torpedo and missile systems will give the global priority to this class of ships in the conventional submarine shipbuilding.

Admiralty Shipyards are an undisputed leader in building of submarines of such class and has been successfully delivering them for export since 1983.


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

На ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» спущена на воду подводная лодка проекта 636.3 «Старый Оскол»

САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГ, 28.08.2014 г. На ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» состоялась церемония спуска на воду большой дизель-электрической подводной лодки «Старый Оскол». Подводная лодка проекта 636.3 — третья в серии, строящейся на ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» для ВМФ РФ была заложена в августе 2012 года.

В торжественном мероприятии приняли участие Главнокомандующий Военно-Морским флотом РФ адмирал Виктор Чирков, исполняющий обязанности Губернатора Санкт-Петербурга Александр Говорунов, генеральный директор ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» Александр Бузаков, глава Администрации Старооскольского городского округа Александр Гнедых.

«Символично, что это производственное событие происходит в год 310-летия, Адмиралтейских верфей и оно станет достойным вкладом в юбилейную копилку трудовых побед адмиралтейцев, — сказал генеральный директор Александр Бузаков. — Спуск 3-й подводной лодки серии означает, что половина контракта практически выполнена. Строительство данной серии позволило нарастить производственные мощности предприятия, и сегодня мы готовы к новым заказам»».

«Спуск подводной лодки «Старый Оскол» имеет историческое значение не только для Адмиралтейских верфей и Военно-Морского флота, но и для всей Российской Федерации, — подчеркнул Виктор Чирков. – Лодки данной серии будут обеспечивать безопасность Черноморского и Средиземноморского региона. Это современные перспективные корабли, и они очень нужны Российскому флоту!»

Строительство серии из шести подводных лодок модифицированного 636 проекта стало началом реализации долгосрочного плана Министерства обороны России по восстановлению боевой готовности Черноморского флота и программы совершенствования дизель-электрических лодок для Военно-морского флота России.

Все шесть кораблей данной серии, строящейся сегодня на ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи», названы в честь городов, носящих почетное звание «Город воинской славы».

В июне 2014 года был спущен на воду второй корабль серии – «Ростов-на-Дону», на котором сегодня успешно идут швартовные испытания.

Торжественная церемония закладки четвертой подводной лодки «Краснодар» состоялась 20 февраля текущего года. В октябре будут заложены еще два корабля – «Великий Новгород» и «Колпино».

Строительство всей серии идет в соответствии с контрактными обязательствами. Подводные лодки модифицированного 636 проекта имеют более высокую (по сравнению с предыдущими проектами) боевую эффективность. Оптимальное сочетание акустической скрытности и дальности обнаружения целей, новейший инерциальный навигационный комплекс, современная автоматизированная информационно-управляющая система, мощное быстродействующее торпедно-ракетное вооружение обеспечивают мировой приоритет кораблей этого класса в области неатомного подводного кораблестроения.

Адмиралтейские верфи являются безусловным лидером в строительстве субмарин такого класса и с 1983 года успешно поставляют их на экспорт.

 

                  

190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip