JSC “ADMIRALTEISKIE VERFI” MARKED 71TH ANNIVERSARY OF FULL LIBERATION OF LENINGRAD FROM THE BLOCKADE

  SAINTPETERSBURG, 27.01.2014. A solemn ceremony devoted to 71st anniversary of full liberation of Leningrad from the enemy blockade took place at the Glory memorials located at JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi”.

Mr. Alexander Buzakov, General Director of JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi”, participants of the Great Patriotic War, inhabitants of blockade Leningrad, veterans, representatives of the shipyard divisions and the shipyard youth council attended the solemn ceremony.

“900 days in the course of which our city had been cut off from the main land will forever remain a symbol of the feat and a part of the history of Admiralty Shipyards, — said Mr Alexander Buzakov addressing to the participants of ceremony. – And it is very important for us -present generation to avoid a misinterpretation of the history. For this reason, last year when we marked 310 th anniversary of the shipyards, a memorial board devoted to the employees of Admiralty Shipyards who died defending blockade Leningrad and on fronts of the Great Patriotic War was opened in the Piskarevsky Memorial Cemetery on the initiative of the administration. Also, one of exhibits of museum “Life Road” in Osinovets was repaired by the shipyard. This is a tender – scow constructed at our shipyards in 1942. All these actions is a tribute of our generation to those who fought for the Victory till last day of their life!”

Over the years of the war almost 8000 employees of the shipyards left for the front, 5000 of them have not returned home, 3000 more died of bombardments and hunger in days of the siege. But even during the siege years when 70 % of the shipyard workers were women and teenagers, the shipyard continued building and repairing of ships, submarines, armored boats and producing of the items required for the front. In that period 7 submarines, 20 armour boats, 66 subchasers and 118 self-propelled scows, which became a symbol of Leningrad Road of Life were constructed and handed over to the Navy.

In the time of the war 300 ships and submarines including cruisers “Kirov”, “Maxim Gorky”, destroyer leader “Leningrad” were repaired at the shipyard. Thousands of mortars, mines, artillery shells and other weaponry were produced.

Today there are 1094 persons in the council of veterans of JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” including 56 veterans of the Great Patriotic War, 39 survivors of the siege awarded by medal “For defence of Leningrad”, 205 inhabitants of blockade Leningrad, 25 prisoners of concentration camps and also 73 war workers. The great support to the council of veterans is given by the shipyard administration. The members of the veterans organisation are annually provided with material aid, subsidised vouchers to recreation facilities of the shipyard and is arranged their cultural and leisure activities.

Дата публикации: 27 January 2015


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» отметило 71-ю годовщину полного освобождения Ленинграда от блокады

  САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГ, 27.01.2014 г. на площади у мемориалов Славы, расположенных на территории ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи», состоялся торжественный митинг, посвященный 71-й годовщине полного освобождения Ленинграда от вражеской блокады.

В торжественной церемонии приняли участие генеральный директор ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» Александр Бузаков, участники Великой Отечественной войны, жители блокадного Ленинграда, ветераны, представители заводских подразделений и Совета молодежи предприятия. «900 дней, на протяжении которых наш город был отрезан от Большой земли, навсегда останутся символом подвига и частью истории Адмиралтейских верфей, — обратился к участникам митинга Александр Бузаков. – И нам, нынешнему поколению, очень важно не допустить искажения этой истории. Именно поэтому, в прошлом году, когда мы отмечали 310-летие верфей, на Пискаревском кладбище по инициативе администрации была открыта мемориальная доска в память о работниках Адмиралтейских верфей, погибших при защите блокадного Ленинграда и на фронтах Великой Отечественной войны.  Также, силами завода был отремонтирован один из экспонатов музея «Дорога жизни» в поселке Осиновец – тендер-плашкоут, построенный на наших верфях в 1942 году.  Все эти мероприятия —  дань памяти нашего поколения тем, кто до последнего дня своей жизни сражался за Победу!»

За годы войны на фронт ушли почти 8000 работников верфей, 5000 из них не вернулись с войны, ещё 3000 умерли от бомбежек и голода в годы блокады. Но даже в годы блокады, когда 70% работников предприятия составляли женщины и подростки, завод продолжал строить и ремонтировать корабли, подводные лодки, бронекатера, выпускать необходимую для фронта продукцию. В этот период на верфях были построены и сданы флоту 7 подводных лодок, 20 бронированных катеров, 66 охотников за подводными лодками, 118 самоходных плашкоутов, ставшими символом ленинградской Дороги жизни.

В военный период на заводе было отремонтировано 300 кораблей и подводных лодок, в том числе крейсеры «Киров», «Максим Горький», лидер эскадренных миноносцев «Ленинград». Выпущены тысячи единиц минометов, мин, артиллерийских снарядов и другой боевой техники.

Сегодня в Совете ветеранов ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» состоят 1094 человека. Среди них 56 участников Великой Отечественной войны, 39 блокадников, награжденных медалью «За оборону Ленинграда», 205 жителей блокадного Ленинграда, 25 узников концлагерей и 73 труженика. Большую поддержку Совету ветеранов оказывает администрация предприятия. Членам ветеранской организации ежегодно выделяется материальная помощь, льготные путевки на заводские базы отдыха, осуществляется организация культурно-досуговых мероприятий.

Дата публикации: 27 января 2015


190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip