SUBMARINE «STARY OSKOL» IS COMMISSIONED IN THE RUSSIAN NAVY St.-Petersburg, 03.07.2015

The ceremony of raising Navy flag on the large ocean submarine of  project 636 “Stary Oskol” was held at the VII International Maritime Defense Show in St. Petersburg. The submarine was built at JSC “Admiralty Shipyards”.

Minister of the Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation  Denis Manturov, Deputy Minister of Defence Yury Borisov, Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Navy Victor Chirkov, President of JSC «United Shipbuilding Corporation» Alexey Rakhmanov, General Director of JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” (Admiralty Shipyard) Alexander Buzakov attended the ceremony.

The flag raising on submarine “Stary Oskol” was named a momentous event for the Russian Navy by Commander-in-Chief of the Navy Admiral Victor Chirkov: “The new ship is constructed under the modernised 636 project, which has nothing equal in the world. In the near future submarine “Stary Oskol ” will join the Navy to ensure the  national interests of Russia in the Black, Mediterranean and other seas”.

Minister of the Industry and Trade Denis Manturov greeted and expressed the gratitude to the designers and builders of the new ship. He wished the crew the sophisticated weapons systems fitted on the submarine to be used only on exercise.

“Submarine “Stary Oskol” is much needed by the Russian fleet at the Black Sea”, said Deputy Minister of Defence Yury Borisov. “The ship has successfully passed all kinds of tests and confirmed her performance and reliability. Good luck to the crew and fair seas.”

Submarine “Stary Oskol” of project 636.3 is the third of the series under construction at JSC «Admiralty Shipyards» for the Russian Navy. She was laid down in August 2012.

Building of the submarine became the further implementation of the long-term program of the Ministry of Defence of Russia to restore the combat readiness of the Black Sea fleet and the  program to improve diesel electric submarines for the Russian Navy.

Last year the two first submarines of a series “Novorossiysk” and “Rostov-on-Don” were handed over to the Russian Navy. Building of three other submarines is going on  in compliance with the contract. The fourth submarine is getting ready for sea trials. Completing the series submarines “Velikiy Novgorod” and “Kolpino” are on a slipway.

The submarines of modified project 636 have a higher combat effectiveness (compared to the previous projects). The optimum balance of acoustic stealthiness and target acquisition range, the latest inertial navigation complex, up-to-date computerised information control system, powerful quick operating torpedo and missile systems will give the global priority to this class of ships in the conventional submarine building. JSC “Admiralty Shipyards” is an undisputed leader in building of submarines of such class and has been successfully delivering them for export since 1983.


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

Подводная лодка «Cтарый Оскол» принята в состав Военно-Морского флота Российской Федерации

САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГ, 03.07.2015 г. В рамках VII Военно-морского салона состоялась торжественная церемония поднятия Военно-морского флага на большой дизель-электрической подводной лодке проекта 636.3 «Старый Оскол», построенной на ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи».

В торжественном мероприятии приняли участие министр промышленности и торговли РФ Денис Мантуров, заместитель министра обороны РФ Юрий Борисов, главнокомандующий Военно-морским флотом России Виктор Чирков, президент АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация» Алексей Рахманов, генеральный директор ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» Александр Бузаков.

Знаменательным событием для Военно-морского флота России назвал подъем флага на ПЛ «Старый Оскол» Главком ВМФ Виктор Чирков: «Это новый корабль построен по модернизированному 636 проекту, аналогов которому нет в мире. Уже в ближайшее время подводная лодка «Старый Оскол» поможет флоту обеспечить национальные интересы России в Черном, Средиземном и других морях».

Благодарность в адрес проектировщиков и строителей нового корабля выразил в своем приветствии министр промышленности и торговли РФ Денис Мантуров, пожелав экипажу, чтобы новейшее вооружение, установленное на подводной лодке, применялось только на учениях.

«Подводная лодка «Старый Оскол» очень нужна Черноморскому флоту России, — сказал заместитель министра обороны РФ Юрий Борисов. – Корабль успешно прошел все виды испытаний и подтвердил свое качество и надежность. Удачи и семь футов под килем экипажу!»

Подводная лодка «Старый Оскол» проекта 636.3 — третья в серии, строящейся на ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» для ВМФ РФ была заложена в августе 2012 года. Ее строительство стало продолжением реализации долгосрочного плана Министерства обороны России по восстановлению боевой готовности Черноморского флота и программы совершенствования дизель-электрических подводных лодок для Военно-морского флота России.

В прошлом году Военно-морскому флоту России были переданы две первые лодки серии – «Новороссийск» и «Ростов-на-Дону». Строительство трёх завершающих кораблей идет в соответствии с контрактными обязательствами: четвертая подводная лодка готовится к выходу на заводские ходовые испытания, а завершающие серию «Великий Новгород» и «Колпино» находятся в стапельном периоде постройки.

Подводные лодки модифицированного 636 проекта имеют более высокую (по сравнению с предыдущими проектами) боевую эффективность. Оптимальное сочетание акустической скрытности и дальности обнаружения целей, новейший инерциальный навигационный комплекс, современная автоматизированная информационно-управляющая система, мощное быстродействующее торпедно-ракетное вооружение обеспечивают мировой приоритет кораблей этого класса в области неатомного подводного кораблестроения. Адмиралтейские верфи являются безусловным лидером в строительстве субмарин такого класса и с 1983 года успешно поставляют их на экспорт.


190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip