JSC “ADMIRALTEISKIE VERFI” HAS STARTED SEA TRIALS OF SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH VESSEL “AKADEMIK TRYOSHNIKOV”

JSC “Admiralteiskie Verfi” has started sea trials of scientific research vessel “Akademik Tryoshnikov”. The program of the tests, which are to be carried out in the Gulf of Finland, near the island of Gogland, is designed for 11 days.

During the trials the shipyard crew should check the operation of the main engine, steering gear, auxiliary machinery, communication and navigation equipment, anchor gear as well as carry out the speed trials, maneuvering and vibration trials and the unattended operation of the vessel – the vessel’s operation in the automatic mode within 24 hours (the ship’s power plant is operated without crew members attending the engine room).

The trials crew will number 160 persons including specialists of various units of the shipyard, the customer’s representatives, representatives of the Russian Maritime Register of Shipping, subcontractors and the scientific research vessel crew. As soon as the sea trials are over, the shipyard specialists will inspect the ship and provide her with a final finishing. The delivery of Research Vessel “Akademik Tryoshnikov” to the customer is planned in August of this year.

The builders’ sea trials, being one of obligatory stages, completing the building process of any ship or vessel, are conducted in order to verify her systems and equipment conformity to the approved specification, technical descriptions and operating instructions in the sea trial conditions.

“Akademik Tryoshnikov” is a scientific research vessel built for the Federal Service of Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring of Russia (Rosghydromet). The new flagship of the research fleet will replace the vessel “Akademik Fyodorov” and is designed to support the activity of the Russian Antarctic expedition, i.e. to replace the personnel of the Antarctic stations, deliver goods with their further unloading on a shore or ice, to do research in the ocean and study of natural phenomena and resources; remove wastes and garbage from the Antarctic. The vessel provides comfortable accommodation and working conditions for the crew and the expedition with the ambient air temperatures of – 40 °С. The vessel’s area of navigation is unlimited, including a single voyage, a drifting in the conditions of the Arctic seas and a voyage in the tropical seas.

Дата публикации: 23 July 2012


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» приступило к ходовым испытаниям научно-экспедиционного судна «Академик Трёшников»

ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» приступило к проведению заводских ходовых испытаний научно-экспедиционного судна «Академик Трёшников». Программа испытаний, проходящих в Финском заливе в районе острова Гогланд, рассчитана на 11 суток.

В ходе испытаний сдаточной команде предстоит проверить работу главного двигателя, рулевого устройства, вспомогательных механизмов, средств связи и навигации, якорного устройства. А также провести скоростные, маневренные и вибрационные испытания судна и отработать его безвахтенное обслуживание — работа судна в течение суток в автоматическом режиме (управление судовой энергетической установкой осуществляется без присутствия членов экипажа в машинном отделении).

В состав сдаточной команды входят 160 человек — специалисты различных подразделений верфи, представители заказчика, Российского морского регистра судоходства, контрагенты и экипаж научно-экспедиционного судна. После завершения ходовых испытаний специалистам верфи предстоит ревизия и окончательная отделка судна. Передача научно-экспедиционного судна «Академик Трёшников» заказчику запланирована на август текущего года.

Заводские ходовые испытания являются одним из обязательных этапов, завершающих процесс строительства любого судна или корабля и проводятся с целью проверки в ходовых условиях его систем и механизмов на соответствие утверждённой спецификации, схемам, техническим описаниям и инструкциям по эксплуатации.

«Академик Трёшников» — научно-экспедиционное судно, построенное для Федеральной службы по гидрометеорологии и мониторингу окружающей среды России (Росгидромет). Новый флагман научно-экспедиционного флота заменит судно «Академик Федоров» и предназначается для обеспечения деятельности Российской антарктической экспедиции: замена персонала антарктических станций; доставка грузов с выгрузкой на необорудованный берег и лед; проведение научно-исследовательских работ в океане и изучение природных ресурсов и явлений; вывоз отходов и мусора из Антарктики. Судно обеспечивает комфортные условия работы экипажу и экспедиции при температуре окружающего воздуха до минус 40 °С. Район плавания судна неограничен, включая одиночное плавание и дрейф в ледовых условиях арктических морей и плавание в тропических морях.

Ссылки по теме

Дата публикации: 23 июля 2012


190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip