LEAD SUBMARINE LAUNCHED AT JSC ADMIRALTY SHIPYARDS FOR THE RUSSIAN NAVY

ST. PETERSBURG, 28.11.2013. A large diesel electric submarine of the Novorossiysk project 636.3 was launched at JSC Admiralty Shipyards in a solemn ceremony. This is the lead ship in a series for the Russian Navy.

In a festive event participated: Deputy Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Navy of the Federation Rear Admiral Victor Bursuk and president of JSC United Shipbuilding Corporation Mr Vladimir Shmakov took part in a solemn ceremony.

“This is a high point for the entire Navy”, said Rear Admiral Victor Bursuk, referring to the launch of lead submarine “Novorossiysk”. “The series of submarines will allow one of the oldest fleets of our country – the Black Sea fleet – to receive a long-awaited underwater component. We have waited for this ship for many years. This is the first but far not the last submarine which will be constructed at Admiralty Shipyards in the next years and it will enable the Navy to provide the reliable defence of the country”.

“It is symbolic that this production event opens the 310th anniversary year in the history of Admiralty Shipyards”, noted Director General of the shipyard Mr Alexander Buzakov. – Our shipyards established by Peter the First have always been a ground for construction of the ships of new types. Today we can with good reason say that the shipyard continues with honour the best traditions of domestic shipbuilders”.
“Today there is a special day not only for shipbuilders of Admiralty Shipyards, but also for all United Shipbuilding Corporation, said President of JSC OSK Mr Vladimir Shmakov. The new fighting ships will significantly strengthen the defence capabilities and security of the southern sea borders of our Homeland. According to the approved strategy of the United Shipbuilding Corporation the Admiralty Shipyards should already implement the program on system modernization of the enterprise that will allow not only to expand the nomenclature, but also to increase the competitiveness of the products soon “.
Submarine “Novorossiysk” of project 636.3 is the first in a series under construction at JSC Admiralty Shipyards for the Russian Navy, was laid down in August 2010. All ships of this series will be named in honor of the cities bearing the honorary title “City of Military Glory”.

Today three ships of the project are under construction at the shipyard: the second ship “Rostov-on-Don” was laid down in November 2011, the third named “Stary Oskol” was laid in August 2012. The construction of submarine “Novorossiysk” became the beginning of implementation of the long-term program of the Defence Ministry of the Russian Federation on restoration of combat readiness of the Black Sea fleet and the modernization program of the diesel electric submarine fleet of Russia.

 

Дата публикации: 28 November 2013


203, Fontanka Emb., 190121, St.-Petersburg, Russia
tel.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
fax: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip

На ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» спущена на воду головная подводная лодка серии для ВМФ РФ

САНКТ-ПЕТЕРБУРГ, 28.11.2013г. На ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» в торжественной обстановке спущена на воду большая дизель-электрическая подводная лодка проекта 636.3 «Новороссийск» — головная в серии для Военно-морского флота России.

В торжественном мероприятии приняли участие: заместитель Главнокомандующего ВМФ РФ Виктор Бурсук и президент ОАО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация» Владимир Шмаков.

Важнейшим для всего Военно-Морского флота событием, назвал спуск головной ПЛ «Новороссийск» заместитель Главнокомандующего Военно-морским флотом РФ Виктор Бурсук: «Эта серия субмарин, позволит одному из старейших флотов нашей страны – Черноморскому – получить долгожданную подводную составляющую. Мы много лет ждали этот корабль и это первая, но далеко не последняя подводная лодка, которые будут построены на Адмиралтейских верфях в ближайшие годы и позволят Военно-морскому флоту обеспечить надежную защиту страны».

«Символично, что это производственное событие открывает юбилейный, 310-й год в истории Адмиралтейских верфей, — отметил генеральный директор предприятия Александр Бузаков. – Заложенные Петром I, наши верфи всегда были полигоном для строительства кораблей нового типа, и сегодня мы с полным правом можем сказать, что предприятие с честью продолжает лучшие традиции отечественных корабелов».

«Сегодня особый день для корабелов не только Адмиралтейских верфей, но и всей судостроительной корпорации, — подчеркнул президент ОАО «ОСК» Владимир Шмаков. — Новые боевые корабли существенно укрепят обороноспособность и безопасность южных морских рубежей нашей Родины. Уже в ближайшее время, согласно утвержденной стратегии ОСК, Адмиралтейским верфям предстоит осуществить программу комплексной модернизации предприятия, что позволит не только расширить номенклатуру, но и повысить конкурентоспособность выпускаемой продукции».

Подводная лодка проекта 636.3 «Новороссийск» — первая в серии, строящейся на ОАО «Адмиралтейские верфи» для ВМФ РФ, была заложена в августе 2010 года. Все корабли данной серии будут названы в честь городов, носящих почетное звание «Город воинской славы».

Сегодня на предприятии строятся три корабля данного проекта: вторая лодка — «Ростов на Дону» — заложена в ноябре 2011 года, третья – «Старый Оскол» в августе 2012 года. Строительство подводной лодки «Новороссийск» стало началом реализации долгосрочного плана Министерства обороны России по восстановлению боевой готовности Черноморского флота и программы модернизации дизель-электрического подводного флота России.

 

Дата публикации: 28 ноября 2013


190121, Санкт-Петербург, наб. р. Фонтанки, 203
тел.: +7 (812) 714-88-33
факс: +7 (812) 571-13-71
e-mail: info@ashipyards.com

© 2015 - JSC "Admiralty Shipyards"
Design & programming by ADMShip